top of page

The Night The Light Turned On

It was July 15, 2017 around 11:30 PM and all of a sudden...

My Realization

IT HITS ME... I KNOW EXACTLY WHAT I WANT OUT OF LIFE AND I HAVE ABSOLUTE CERTAINTY ABOUT IT.

I see it as if it's already happened. I can see exactly how it all looks, how it's designed, how it all feels, how it all smells. I can feel the ground beneath me as if I'm there. It's as if it were a moment of clairvoyance my subconscious had been waiting for me to unveil.

As I sat frozen in this state of extrasensory perception, I became increasingly aware of the "why" behind my vision. Thinking from a future perspective, I've always desired to help people improve their lives, protect people from the evil of this world, and provide a community of refuge. I thought of my wife and children and how much I love them and wanted to protect them. I thought of other children, their mothers, and the men who were husbands and fathers to those women and children. I even thought of my dog in that moment.

It wasn't about having the best body or being the most elite businessman. Instead it had everything to do with what I could contribute to the world to make it better. Suddenly, my vision didn't seem so unattainable, my goals didn't feel far fetched. This doesn't just feel possible, it feels inevitable!

I'm 33 now. I'll be 34 in October. My message to you is this: Your life has purpose. It has immense meaning behind it and I encourage you to discover that purpose if you haven't done so already. You won't believe the power you'll feel the moment you realize what your purpose in this world is. And it doesn't matter what age this occurs. There's no deadline or cutoff for you to find purpose and meaning. Keep going, and don't let anyone tell you when to stop.

It's 1:03 AM and I've been working on my legacy work for about 4 hours now. The ideas are pouring in and I'm documenting everything. These are the moments in the present time that are creating the vision I now see all too clearly.

Stay Strong,

Clinton N. Downs

bottom of page